Skip to content

A Peak Project

February 8, 2010

I do not have a project to share today because I’ve been busy in Colorado with a different sort of DIY.   My first of its kind.  Ok, in reality it was a CIY:  Climb It Yourself.  Yep, I climbed a snow-covered mountain on Saturday.  Check it out over here on my personal adventure blog!

And in the mean time, check out this sweet mountain chalet I spied on the ascent:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2010 1:27 PM

    LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Where were you hiking?

    • Borrowed Abode permalink*
      February 9, 2010 2:34 PM

      We climbed Raspberry Mountain which was next door to Pike’s Peak, but I’m really not sure of the town. . . it was near Colorado Springs, I know that much!

Leave a Reply

