Skip to content

Milestones: 100th & 31st

January 8, 2010

Today I bring to you my 100th post.  I had no idea I was so close to 100 before today.  It is this utterly exciting post right here. Today is my 31st birthday.  And my house looks mostly like a grown-up home: the guest room is cozy enough to make guests comfy, the bedroom is 90% complete, the living room is coming along, and I have a great little office and sitting room instead of a dining room.

I set a few goals for my 30th year. . . I really achieved the biggest – growing a savings account.  It’s a nice feeling to know you have something to fall back on when there’s an emergency. . . or, more importantly, when you find that FAH-bulous piece of designer furniture at such a deep discount that you just have to get it.

This spring I’ll be buying myself a birthday gift: a  Mitchell Gold and Bob Williams sofa

Life is good, can’t complain.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Julia permalink
    January 8, 2010 11:15 PM

    Happy Birthday Jane! 31 – Very exciting!

  2. January 9, 2010 2:34 PM

    A day late, but so happy for your two milestones! Happy Birthday, and Happy 100th post!

  3. January 12, 2010 10:33 PM

    Congrats on 100 and 31! Also – way to SAVE! It is a great feeling. Hope your bday was fab!

  4. January 13, 2010 3:30 PM

    Congratulations on 100 and Happy (belated) Birthday!

Leave a Reply

