Skip to content

Wish List Thursday at Open Hand Living

December 11, 2009

Here’s a short-but-sweet wish list for Julia’s first Wish List Thursday link party over at Open Hand Living.

With Christmas just one week away, I wish for:

  1. Enough time, efficiency and persistance to complete all the homemade gifts I’d planned to give this holiday season.
  2. More time for blogging.
  3. A good, loving, permanent home for my two foster kittens.  They’re now 7 months old and spayed, and very much ready to go.  Don’t get me wrong, I love having them around – but my two cats are tired of sharing the love.
  4. The adorable, wall-mounted glass vases from HomArt.  I wish I could find a photo of them, but I can not.  Sigh.  
  5. Gloves that truly, actually keep my fingers warm, even when camping.
  6. The mental capacity to finish teaching myself how to build my blog template and FTP-it properly to my own domain name.

All that being said, however, let me just remind you (and myself) that I am very thankful for what I do have.  There are many people out there, this year more than ever before, who have been forced to wish for much more serious things – such as not losing their homes, finding jobs, and putting food on their tables. 

And with that being said, goodnight.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 17, 2009 11:59 AM

    Hey Jane! Thanks for joining. I am sure you shall finish gifts on time, and figure out the blog – and I wish your kittens find a good home too!

Leave a Reply

