Skip to content

Secondhand Score: Vintage Glassware & Powertools

September 30, 2009

Check out these vintage cocktail glasses – a sweet $5 score from this past weekend’s visit to Virginia Bazaar!

09.Sept26_ 068

There were four of them in the set:

09.Sept26_ 071

I love the almost cheesy gold and teal design, perhaps because I imagine they’re the sort of glass I’d see in the hands of James Bond. 

And they were just the touch I needed to add to my glassware collection in my cabinet:

09.Sept29 060

As a sidenote, I also scored a much-needed reciprocating (I think) saw and a small staple gun, all for the grand total of $8!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 30, 2009 6:20 PM

    I love those glasses! So pretty, and so very mad men. Thanks for the sweet and supportive comments – it gives me a perk me up when I’m at work and check in on the blog!

Leave a Reply

